The Premier Showcase of American Mining

30th Annual NMHF Induction Banquet Highlights

2017 Honorees Special recognition retired National Mining Hall of Fame Board of Governors Duff Erickson, Special tribute to Gary Prazen, Originals Creations founder, Prazen Living Legend of Mining Award recipient Boy Scouts of America, and inductees Dr. Thomas V. Falkie, Leonard Harris, Dr. Vincent E. McKelvey, and Gordon R. Parker.




About the Museum

Explore our 25,000 sq.ft. of interactive and informative exhibits!

About Us



Educational Resources

Hall of Fame

Learn about the industrious men and women who changed the mining world.

About the Hall of Fame

Browse Inductee Database

2018 Inductees

Prazen Award

Matchless Mine

Visit the historic site of the Matchless Mine and learn the story of the infamous Silver King and Baby Doe.

About the Matchless


Hours and Location