The Premier Showcase of American Mining

Board of Directors

Book Now

The Board of Directors supervises, controls, and directs the affairs of the National Mining Hall of Fame and Museum, determines its policies or changes to policies, actively prosecutes it purposes, and has discretion in the disbursement of funds. It may adopt such rules and regulations for the conduct of its business as shall be deemed advisable, and may, in the execution of the powers granted, appoint such agents as it may consider necessary. Directors are elected to three-year terms.



Chair – David Brown – Term Ending 2022

President & CEO, Wyo-Ben, Inc.

Billings, MT


Vice Chair – David B. Travis – Term Ending 2021

Vice President Mine Planning, Freeport-McMoRan

Phoenix, AZ


Secretary – Jacqueline S. DorrTerm Ending 2023

Communications Manager, Society for Mining, Metallurgy & Exploration (SME)

Arvada, CO


Treasurer – Currently vacant




Phillips S. Baker, Jr.Term Ending 2021

President & CEO, Hecla Mining Company

Coeur-d‘Alene, ID


David K. FaginTerm Ending 2022

Chairman, Nye Corporation

Englewood, CO


Jessica Elzea Kogel – Term Ending 2021

Associate Director for Mining, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH)

Augusta, GA


Leendert G. KrolTerm Ending 2022

Independent Consultant

Denver, CO


Vincent Matthews III Term Ending 2021

Retired Director, State Geologist of Colorado, Colorado Geological Survey, and Principal, Leadville Geology LLC

Eleva, WI


Francis R. McAllister – Term Ending 2021

CFO, Orbital Micro Systems and Director, Foundation Board SME

Salt Lake City, UT


Charles S. McNeil – Term Ending 2023

Chairman and CEO, NexGen Resources Corporation

Greenwood Village, CO


Hugh B. Miller – Term Ending 2022

Associate Professor, Mining Engineering, Colorado School of Mines

Golden, CO


Todd Myers – Term Ending 2023

Independent Consultant, Leviathan Advising, LLC

Castle Rock, CO


Roger A. NewellTerm Ending 2021

Director, Midway Gold Corporation

Golden, CO


Jason Nitz – Term Ending 2023

Senior Manager – MM&C, Newmont Corporation

Denver, CO

About the Museum

Explore our 25,000 sq.ft. of interactive and informative exhibits!

About Us



Educational Resources

Hall of Fame

Learn about the industrious men and women who changed the mining world.

About the Hall of Fame

Browse Inductee Database

2020 Inductees

Prazen Award 

Matchless Mine

Visit the historic site of the Matchless Mine and learn the story of the infamous Silver King and Baby Doe.

About the Matchless


Hours and Location